WHY I CELEBRATE EASTER

Because of our depravity, we were separated from God and deserved death. But God made a way for us to be reconciled to Him. His son, Jesus, willingly took our place on the cross, bore the punishment we deserved, and doing only what he could do, conquered death and lives as King to those who turn from sin and believe through faith that Christ is the only way, truth and life. I am celebrating Easter because I don’t have to live in fear of my eternal state. I know on that day I stand before God, I can say with full assurance that Jesus’ blood has paid for all my mistakes and rebellion. Because of my faith in what He did for me, I am eternally secure. Cute bunnies, Easter egg hunts, and big family meals pale in comparison to the real cause for celebration.

Leave a Reply

