CHRISTMASTIME IS HERE

Although the leaves are just starting to fall here, and it finally looks and feels like Autumn, Thanksgiving is already over and the Winter season is upon us.

And you know what that means…

The Christmas season has officially begun, people! We spent the Thanksgiving break at Chris’ family’s house, and let me just admit that I vegged out the entire two days we were there. We don’t have TV here at our house, so when we visit our parents for the holidays, let me tell you there is a lot of TV watching going on. To my extreme delight, Elf made it’s appearance on the movie channel, and I was reminded once again the many reasons why this movie has become a Christmas classic for me. Simply put, Will Farrell is a genius.

Anyway, this coming weekend my friend Claire is hosting a Christmas Open House where she will have vendors of various small businesses displaying their products. Attendees will not only get to enjoy a fun holiday party, but they’ll get to shop too. Hello! I jumped at the opportunity, seeing as this would be a great way to get the word out about my paper goods biz… and just in time for the holidays.

She also had me design the invites for the party (lucky for me, free advertising!), and I want to share them with you. Hope you enjoy!

party1party2party3

Back to the first topic at hand… what are your favorite Christmas classics? My favorites also include Home Alone 1 and 2, The Santa Clause, and of course Christmas Vacation, to name a few. Do share!

11 thoughts on “CHRISTMASTIME IS HERE

  1. I have to agree with your choice of Elf. I’ve also always enjoyed the classic cartoons like Rudolph and Frosty the Snow Man.

    The invites look awesome by the way 😉

  2. Well, I must say, we loved that you guys got to come & veg this past weekend – what a blessing for us. Love the invitations – you do a classy job. I guess my very favorite would be “It’s a Wonderful Life” – reminding me of all I have to be grateful for. Second in line is the first “Home Alone” – love the antics and a mom who will stop at nothing to get to her child. Thanks for sharing!!

  3. Yay! Can’t wait to show off all your skillz at my open house! Your invitations are so fabulous, they won’t be able to resist using you for all of their future paper product plans!

    And I will have to second the comment above. Christmas season isn’t in full swing unitl “A Christmas Story” is on tv all day every day!

Leave a Reply

